A city in Virginia will send you to jail if you trick or treat over the age of 12.
Halloween is the time of year where you can go door to door collecting candy, but in one Virginia town, the fun is limited to kids under the age of 12. An ordinance in Chesapeake, VA states that anyone over 12 years-old who is caught trick-or-treating is risking a fine of not less than $25 up to a possible $100 and or jail time for up to six months.
The same town also has an ordinance that fines people who are caught trick-or-treating after 8 pm. That misdemeanor crime will cost you from $10 to $100, 30 days in jail or both.
Is this town being too harsh?
Subscribe to Mix 1051's Blog!
Get the latest updates on music and celebrity news, contests and flyaways, and more straight to your inbox with our weekly emails.